Life, Uncategorized

What is it that burns in my eyes

What is it that burns in my eyes
Sleep
Dreams
Aspirations
Failures

It just sits there
Nagging constantly
I close my eyes to rest
It still stays there
Like a haunt
Shifts from one corner to the other
What is it that burns in my eyes

Is that the sand
From my unfinished journey
Is that the wind
From the colder days
Is that the heat
From the unquenched deserts
What is it that burns in my eyes

Often I think
Perched on my window
The gold of sun will wash it away
The serenity of the breeze will blow it off
The desert will be calm one day
The night will quietly hug it all

But it just stays
Just stays
Just stays

Standard

Leave a Reply

