Life, Uncategorized

As if it was meant to be

It seems like a good dream
Don’t want to open my eyes
What if the spell breaks
What if I am still stuck where I am not supposed to be

What if it is true
The small neighborhood
The warm people
The thrilled kids running up and down the street
Selling lemonade at the corner of the street
The twins next door ringing the bell now and then to call out my girls to play
The happiness on my kids’ face
The joy and zest at the knock at the door

What if it is all a dream
Don’t want to open my eyes
What if the spell breaks
What if I am sill stuck where I am not supposed to be

I still turned around
To see if it is real
I even pinched myself twice
To feel if it is real
I waited long
To absorb it slowly

Wait

It is true
It is all true
My curse is broken
To be alone
To be new
To not belong
To not to be a nomad finally

My karma is all sorted out I guess
Repented for the sins
Paid for the past lives
I want to keep my eyes open
Take it all in but slowly
Keep my ears open
To listen to the canaries in my backyard

Finally it seems
As if it was meant to be
It was meant to be like this
To be able to wash off the past karmas
To be able to weave the goodness in new karmas
To be alone to reflect and repent
To be not known
To acknowledge more in the meaning of life

Finally it seems
As if it was meant to be

Standard

Leave a Reply

