Life, Uncategorized

More to my Soul

There is more to my soul,
Unsaid
Unheard
Untouched

Sometimes in my sleep, I wander in my dreams
It is a maze sometimes, which I can’t get out of
It is an old building sometimes, which has me trapped with no door to be found
And it is me sometimes, who just refuses to be me

I like talking about me
I like listening about you
When it finishes,
My soul still is perked up for more
But there is no more here in the real world

The soul is a guest in this world
It stays for…wanting more and more
This meager world cannot offer more than you and I
The soul wants to feel beyond you and I
The soul wants to create beyond you and I

It is a soul after all
It has more to it beyond you and I
There is more to my soul deeper than you and I
There is more to my soul than just being there.

Standard

Leave a Reply

