Life, Uncategorized

It rained today

It rained today.
Sudden, aggressive, rain poured down…
Wasn’t it sunny, just a second ago and calm and quiet…
Why this thunderstorm all of a sudden…
It rippled my world outside.
I kept sitting on my sofa.. Trying to avoid it…
But it made its presence felt..strong and violent..
15 minutes it took….for the violent drama to end up…
The sun came back…the sunrays were bright again.. As if nothing happened..
It was dry in seconds and the nature was back to normal.
I blinked and blinked….did I just wake up from a dream?
Well it was afternoon and I don’t sleep in the afternoons…
I got up, made ginger tea and pretended as if nothing happened.

Standard

2 thoughts on “It rained today

Leave a Reply

